Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Pig island

    July 12, 2023 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    Ross: Today, we got breakfast and went to Pig Island. I snuggled a little tiny hog until he fell asleep. There were some bad boys who stuffed food up his nose while he was sleeping. And they tried to pull his eyelids open to wake him up. But I hissed at them, and they ran away.
    Then we went back on the boat and went snorkelling. The fish were bright and colourful. We saw stripey fish, yellow fish, and the biggest sea urchins. On the way back on the boat, we sang a song called 'Big Waves, swoosh swoosh, big waves' and hid under the towels. Then me and Quinn dumped in the pool when we got back.

    Quinn: We had a play in our pool and then went to the Thai restaurant. There were dancers who had big head dresses, jewellery, necklaces, and fancy dresses. We danced with them. I liked the watermelon shake, my ginger ale, the bbq corn, and the Thai version of French toffee.
    Read more