Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 21

    San Juan de Ortega to Burgos

    11 maja 2022, Hiszpania ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    It was a lovely day of walking.

    Even though it was a crowded room last night I slept very well. People started moving about at 5.30 am so I was on the road by 6.15 am. Such a nice time to be walking as the sun is rising and the air is still cool.

    Lots of interesting towns today and sometimes there was even soft pillowy tufts of grass to walk on.

    The walk into Burgos, as in all the bigger towns so far, was long. And it was hot. By the time I arrived at 1.30pm it was 31 degrees which is unusually hot for this time of year.

    It is hard to remember to get enough cash out in the big towns to last. We are so used to using a card at home for everything - it’s the opposite here. So I had just 2 euros left when I arrived in Burgos.

    I am staying in a hotel here for two nights to rest and am looking forward exploring the town tomorrow.

    Hotel Norte y Londres
    28kms
    Czytaj więcej