Satélite
Exibir no mapa
  • Dia 23

    Burgos to Fuente Sidres

    13 de maio de 2022, Espanha ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    Today was my toughest day yet. I started very early and it was foggy and cool, perfect for walking. But once the fog cleared it was hot!

    I was hoping to stop at Hornillos del Camino but there was no accommodation available. I was lucky enough to get a cancellation at Albergue Fuente Sidres. However it was another ten kilometres which made it a very long walk in the heat.

    But it has taken me very close to my next night’s stop so I will have an easy day tomorrow.

    This is the big disadvantage of the need to book ahead and not just stop when you’re tired or you like the town like my Camino friends at home did before Covid. You have to book so many night’s in advance that there is very little flexibility.

    But I am still grateful to be here and am still loving it.

    Albergue Fuente Sidres
    28kms
    Leia mais