Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Castrojeriz to Fromista

    May 15, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 20 °C

    When I woke this morning my foot was swollen and more painful and it was obvious I wouldn’t be able to walk today. Lesley from Durham was also injured so we shared a taxi to the medical centre in Fromista.

    My foot is sprained and I have to stop walking for seven days. This is very disappointing but I was happy that I hadn’t broken anything. However the doctor said Lesley’s back injury was severe and she couldn’t keep walking and she will have to return home for treatment.

    We spent the morning looking at the churches and having a second and third breakfast while we waited to check into the albergue and for her travelling companions to arrive.

    We all then went for a long lunch and it unexpectedly ended up being a very enjoyable day.

    Albergue Luz de Fromista
    6 kms
    Read more