Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 43

    Palas de Rei to Arzua

    June 2, 2022 in Spain ⋅ 🌧 16 °C

    It was a long and noisy night. And so airless. Everyone came in yesterday afternoon wet and tired and closed the door and windows of the dormitory - by morning you can imagine how it was!

    My foot was particularly painful today and I wondered if I would be able to go on. The path was so crowded and loud. It is so different to the last month - a totally different experience.

    Luckily Johan and Tony are staying in this town too and we caught up for a few drinks this afternoon/evening. Because my walk has been so disjointed I have lost track of most of the people I’ve met on the way and it was so good to be with some familiar faces from home. I feel a lot better and am looking forward to tomorrow.

    A Casa do Lajueiro
    10kms
    Read more