衛星
マップで表示する
  • 日7

    Last Seoul in the place

    2023年3月19日, 韓国

    My last day - I struggled a bit this morning. The food has caught up with me I think. My last day and a lovely day (after another v cold start) so I decided to go for a big walk. First to the University gates where Mural Street is. Well was supposed to be because it is now closed off with some building going on. I then walked down to the river front. They have managed to outdo Brisbane by putting a massive freeway between the city and the river. No way through that I could see. I didn’t want to go back the same way so followed the river to where I knew it would intersect the main road back to my place. There was also supposed to be a memorial and an old ferry quay. I found the memorial (to a rather hideous slaughter of Catholics in 1866) - i did get to stand in the same spot the Pope did! No ferry though. Walked back through some back streets to the desired main street. Saw there was an indoor market if I detoured and took a parallel way - closed of course but it was a better walk. Back to the room for a leisurely pack up and to the train. It should have been very straight forward but the first ticket I bought wouldn’t let me pass. A few deep breaths and and a sacrificed ticket and the second one worked (you decide who was at fault - I will point at the machine). Into the airport and nothing on the screens that said Qantas- the volunteer I asked looked at the departure time and shook his head but pointed me down a lane. Found the check in counters and YAY they were setting up and only had to wait 15 mins. They weren’t Qantas staff and it was so well orchestrated it was entertaining. All good until passport control when my fingerprint didn’t work 3 times. Staff weren’t fazed and sent me to be manually processed- all good. Qantas don’t have a lounge so it is Korean Airlines. Nice but stark lounge with some tasty Korean choices and Cote du Rhone! I couldn’t handle the fried chicken balls so had some very tasty chicken broth and an excellent bulgogi sandwich- bulgogi is a staple here in Korea so another ✔️ The flight is delayed by 50 mins but my Sydney connection shouldn’t be an issue. - oh WELL DONE Dawn in round 1 tips! Go you Bombers - we do like beating Hawthorn.もっと詳しく