Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    International

    October 3, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    A nice, fresh as snapper and chips dinner last night at Crib Point bar. Fun fact - Crib Point was where the Bee Gee brothers grew up! Easy getting to International but then the fun started. They wouldn’t me have my bag as carry on as they have a 7 kg limit so I had to check it in - Qantas privileges only with a Qantas tail on the aircraft was their story. Never had to check in in recent times - don’t like it! The security line was horrendous- again no privileges. Into the lounge and it was chockers. Nice coffee and bubbly and I had a reasonable brekkie. Just as I was finishing they brought around bacon and egg rolls - oh well - such is life…… Gazing out the window I have yet to spot the Air Vanuatu plane - the only plane they have for international use. It was down all last week throwing travel into chaos. I haven’t had the dreaded email but I will believe it when I am on it.Read more