Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 3

    Winding it down

    26 Kasım 2023, Avustralya ⋅ ☁️ 28 °C

    Excellent day continues - the F35, the racing and even the sun shone. Back to Ovingham for a Sri Lankan curry. K grinds all the spices from scratch it was amazing - very aromatic and full of flavor. A Provence Rose was a perfect match.
    Monday now: A very early start for me as I do go for a run regardless. I reserved an Uber so Kerry didn't have to share the 'joy' of the early start. Airport was busy but the priority lane is a breeze. They have a new lane open now that was needed. The club was starting to fill but they had coffee service nailed. Pre made coffees on a trolley for those in a hurry and rapid service at the machine. Snagged an upgrade so no brekkie in the lounge and will see what 1A brings. Flight was delayed for 1 hour - no crew! Got away finally and the day is gloriously bright and sunny. Good flying weather. Some excellent views of Ovingham and the overpass. Breakfast service was prompt and well presented - it may be a smaller plane (Embraer again) but they don't hold back! A pumpkin and goats cheese quiche with a glass (or 2) of Lois sparkling by Lane Vineyards (geddit?) I do enjoy this wine - so much so I have bought a crate for my cellar. K would have struggled with the choices as the other was frittata. Nice sourdough and THAT butter would have had her purring. 1A is a single seat - luxe!! So - a settle back with good music in my buds and a nice glass. Wonder what the poor people are doing? (to keep a family saying going). I have a busy December so I will soak up the last of this long weekend. A couple of hours in BNE then to FNQ by mid afternoon for some pool time. The pilot put the boot in so we arrived in BNE only 25 mins late. The lounge was quiet so I was able to recover after the runway and stairs....Home, unpacked, washing on and to the pool. A wonderful long weekend with lots of good times and memories #bringiton
    Okumaya devam et