Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 1

    In the beginning

    23. december 2023, Australien ⋅ ☀️ 32 °C

    All ready and waiting for the reserved Uber. It is very hot and steamy here at Holloways - useful prep for my week ahead. First stop an overnighter in Melbourne. Some weather on its way I see - probably catch out my packing decisions!! The uber was early and the traffic light. Airport security was a breeze and not too many in the lounge. Last time I was here with Kerry, we were both at our gates ready to board and the entire terminal has to evacuate and be rescreened - a massive exercise that was carried out in a more orderly manner than expected. I have just looked down at my suede boots and seen they have film of mould on them - have to love the wet tropics! Fixed that! The lounge is looking fuller now - mainly because Melbourne Phoenix are in the house - massive humans. Fresh from last night's game against the Snakes. Boarded and quickly into 2C. Upgraded and happy as - great start to a fair bit of travel. Lovely to have a fresh salad option - smoked salmon nicoise. It really was quite good and a perfect lunch. I do like Lois from Lane Vineyards #geddit and now it is in piccolo. I will update when I am in Melbourne - an airport hotel as I have a stupidoclock flight. Not so stupid when I share pics of SYD First Lounge!Læs mere