Satellit
Auf Karte anzeigen
  • Tag 2

    Still in Oz

    24. Dezember 2023 in Australien ⋅ 🌧 22 °C

    Early run in downtown Tullamarine. The receptionist must have been a pies fan as the Bomber's Hanger wasn't a cab ride away - it was exactly next door so I was able to pay my respects and ask them to try a bit harder in 2024. An empty MEL lounge (it was stupid o'clock after all) and the SYD flight took off on time. 4D this time - too short a trip to bother with an upgrade. Landed 5 minutes early. Easy 3rd world bus transit to SYD International and as I had boarding passes a quick exercise through security. I bought a travel adapter and then up into the First Lounge. This place is special - only bettered by Singapore (see ya soon!) Really hope Kerry gets to enjoy it soon. Busiest I have seen it when I came in and they were under pressure - but truly professional like a top restaurant. Ayala champagne to start - my first try and decided I am not a fan - too much of a blanc de blanc for mine. So it is now Pommery - a true fave! My regular first lounge brekkie, salmon Benedict and it was excellent (perfect eggs). Found a window seat with a power plug and settled in for the morning. As I have said often - I don't mind sitting in an airport, I hate running in them! Boarding soon so see you in the Lion City!Weiterlesen