Satellit
Visa på kartan
  • Dag 3

    Meeting day

    2 maj, Singapore ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    A happy meeting today- not a work type thing! K arrives at approx 3.10 this arvo. I get there early as it appears it could be early. A lazy morning at the rooftop pool. It is a nice pool but not a lot shade. Need to be mindful. I was going to have a quiet time in the hotel lobby but there were about three tour groups all talking to each other at once - very loudly so repaired to a little food centre next door and got a Tiger. I got to Changi in plenty of time - which was good because the original itinerary said T1. I started at T3 but needed to get to T2 and K was getting in early. The SkyTrain didn't seem to be where I needed it so had to walk between terminals. I was looking for another beer at this time but the sparse offerings in arrivals were ALL halal 😞 We finally met up, found the bag storage area and caught a Grab down to see Mr Merlion. The visit to pay our respects is an early must do! K hasn't seen him for a while now. We then went to Boat Quay and battled the 'hawkers'. We found one that looked good and familiar so grabbed a river front table
    Being extremely touristy expectations should be high but we were quite surprised at how good it was. Satay, Sichuan tofu and crispy roast chicken. I requested fresh chillies and he brought a veritable buffet of them!! Fresh, soy and sauce. While Kerry enjoyed the Merlion and the lunch she was going down hill quickly. Losing colour and getting quite sweaty. Managed to get a Grab and sent her back to Changi. A real shame the visit only lasted an hour or so and to be so crook - travelling like this is awful. Caught the train from Raffles Place direct to my station at Lavender. K reported in from the Silver Kris Lounge and is likely medicating with Piper Heidsieck. Day one and I am in no doubt where I am!
    Läs mer