Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Off to Kyoto - Day 1

    April 6 in Japan ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    Today it’s my first ride in the Shinkansen - I’m taking the Tokaido-Sanyo Shinkansen that brings me to Kyoto, which would be a 6+ hours drive - in just 2:12hrs - right on time! And apparently I’ve booked a seat with Fuji view. Unfortunately it was hidden behind clouds. Maybe I get a chance in the way back.
    And I started off sight seeing right away. A little temple for money washing, Nijo castle with its amazing golden wall posters, cherry blossoms 🌸 everywhere - it’s at full blossom here in Kyoto.
    Gion - without seeing a geisha by millions of tourists - for some food, and cherry blossom weeping festival in Maruyama Koe
    There is so much to see here, I really don’t know where to start. And time’s running 🙈
    Read more