Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Go with the flow - Day 2 in Kyoto 🌸

    April 7 in Japan ⋅ ☁️ 24 °C

    After my first night in a capsule hotel - which was surprisingly pleasant :) - I now head off for my second day in Kyoto. And there’s a lot in my list…
    Starting off with wandering through the huge compound of wonderful Murasakino Daitokujicho, then visiting the Imamya Shrine and queuing for real Japanese grilled rice cakes at that cute little restaurants for breakfast - I just had to try them!
    Next: Takeisao (Kenkun) shrine - also beautifully peaceful with just a handful of locals
    And then off the the more lively, touristy Kinkaku-ji Temple & Ryoan-ji Temple with their gardens and cherry blossoms 🌸
    Followed by Arashiyama bamboo forest.
    And finally diner at a hip fast food place.
    Read more