Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Vung Tau

    May 14, 2019 in Vietnam ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    We took the opportunity to visit the beach for a short time and we discovered an ATM to pull some more money. I did not succeed and I felt that my feet began to itch. What happened? A lot of ants were also there. I quickly left the place. My sister thought I overreacted, but when she was using the ATM herself she experienced the same and understood that I did not overreact. Then we wandered through the streets for some time and finally we discovered a nice little café where I ordered a hot chocolate drink and something to eat. The place reminded me at a spot in Paris. Fancy furniture and the terrace was nicely decorated too. It became dark and we had to find our way back to the hotel. I remembered how. At the room we watched some tv and drank a cup of tea and coffee and I ate a little more from my peanut cookie (peanuts spread out on a kind of a hard and big pancake covered with honey) which I had bought at the airport. Tomorrow we will visit 'Jesus' on the hill. We had already seen him earlier today crom a distance when we were brought to our hotel, but tomorrow we will meet 'Him' for real.Read more