Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Dag 18

    Omiš

    13 mei, Kroatië ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    Today we headed to Omiš to spy and it was a really nice stop! First we were going to head up to the fortress on the hill, which I thought was a staircase going up, but it was really a very steep, all in the sun hike straight up! We only made it about halfway before we said okay, we are not prepared for this, the sun is way too hot and turned around. We went down a slightly different way that was much nicer - more gradual and in the shade! We did see a cricket in the rocks that blended in which was fun.

    Then we had a wander around town and up to Mirabela Fortress which is a lot lower on the hill and has great views of the city and surrounding. There are a lot of tour places there to get boat tours and they hassle you when you walk by which I hate, but I stopped a moment to take a photo and I heard “Hello!!” In an annoyed voice from behind me, like I was blocking the path or something and like someone was trying to get by so I moved over to the side more and heard “Hello!!!” And I was like dude what do you want from me?? And moved as far over as I could, then heard “Lady!!!” In an angry tone and I looked and the guy was like do you want to go on a boat tour of the river? I was like no, but even if I did I would not go on one with you…it was a strange way to try and get a customer.

    After lunch we wandered around the beach and found a crab trying to hide in the rocks, and the beach was all little rocks so we walked with our feet in which was nice. We took a break on the beach and the sand was so warm I went and got our swim stuff and it was hot enough that we finally swam in the Mediterranean! The beach was so shallow for so long, and nice and sandy, you have to just crouch down to get in (it didn’t even go up to my waist), but it was nice. Then relaxing on the beach and getting in when we go too hot. Such a fun day!

    Oh! There has also been this song that has been playing in the radio all the time that we find hilarious, and Raymond figured out it was for Eurovision! Croatia didn’t win, but they did come in second so…the song is by Baby Lasagna (with is a great name) - Rim Tim Tagi Dim if anyone wants to have a listen (or look at the lyrics cause they are pretty great)
    Meer informatie