Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Thursday

    April 6, 2023 in Japan ⋅ 🌬 68 °F

    Up super early, Greg and Kyrie slept in. They got me a cookie and two cute Totoro pins (3 & 4 so 43) for my birthday. After that Greg and I walked past Akihabara to Coco Curry for his brunch. We exchanged some money and got back to the hotel. After Kyrie ate her lunch we went to Shibuya.

    Sadly I could not find the Good Smile Shop for Greg but I did find the Nintendo store. I also got a PopMart figure of the character who’s art was being installed at Nakano Broadway. After that we descended into the depths of Shibuya’s Mandarake. Sadly it was packed so we divided and conquered. Greg also found the 100 yen boxes that were fun.

    Then it was time to venture out to Nihonbashi to the Pokémon Cafe and DX Center! Slight buying frenzy ensued…but it was all super cute things. Our reservation time was 6:00pm. The couple in front of us messed up the day of their reservation and got kicked out.

    We got to sit in the Pikachu Section! I may have swapped a placemat or two, shh, don’t tell. I wanted the pig, Lechonk. Greg and Kyrie ate the Snorlax Meals and one Quaxly Ramune cream soda. Kyrie got a cute coaster as a prize. We also adopted another plushy…a Meowth waiter.

    Then Pikachu emerged! Lots of fun! A good birthday.
    Read more