Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Day Two

    February 11, 2020 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Day two began with breakfast at the $10 breakfast cafe. Miguel and I did not have breakfast as not hungry after last nights meal at Simply Thai. After breakfast, Miguel, Garry and I went off to buy the rolls for lunch. I packed us a tasty lunch and hot cross buns before heading to the local beach.
    Marie, Brian, Garry and Roni set up on the beach while Miguel and I sat in the shade of one of the many picnic tables. Miguel trotted off for coffees while I relaxed and photographed life.

    The crew stayed on the beach so Miguel and I nipped off for a pint. I found a Red Cross shop so of course had to have a quick peruse. I came out with two top costing $14.00. Miguel had a lemon lime and bitters waiting for me. It was a pleasant break from the crew. On returning to the hotel Miguel and Garry had a swim in the hotel pool and then we retired for an afternoon nap. Tonight we are off to the pub for dinner.
    Read more