Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Day before the wedding!

    June 3, 2022 in Georgia ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Soooo I’ve been bad with footprints and still need to write my Thursday one but… that’s going to take more effort so moving onto Friday!
    (1) had an insane experience with hearing James and my wedding song (random tango number) after Giorgi’s brother picked me up from train station. Well detailed on Instagram.
    (2) Had a lovely meal with friends and family of Lyazzat at Pirosmani. Lots of yummy food and an adorable baby make for a happy evening.
    (2) Walked to the Sheraton and went to rooftop bar for lovely glass of wine and incredible views. I can’t post the video here but I was amazed that the “wall” in the toilet was a window and so you could see the Black Sea while doing your business. Ha ha ha.
    (3) Met random fellow late night wedding goers Dana (Kazakh) and Marco (Finn) who live in California at Acropoli. They are my people. We ended the night at 3:30am after going to a khinkali house and slurping down soup dumplings. With a bottle of vodka. After the 3 bottles of wine we had the first place. No photos thank god as they broke me ha ha ha
    Read more