Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 97

    Last stop, Bac Son Valley (🏍️bike trip)

    May 28, 2022 in Vietnam ⋅ ☁️ 26 °C

    Working our way back to Hanoi to bring back the bikes, which feels sad and exciting as well, because I loved Hanoi, is such a vibrant and alive city with a real essence, but at the same time this trip has been so amazing. For sure one of the highlights of my trip. I will miss Saperlipopette sooo much! and for instance, Gabi as well, it has been incredibly cool travelling with him and it feels weird to think that tomorrow we will part separate ways, because I got so used to being with him all the time, he is with no doubt as adventurous and random as me (I'd say even more) and he reminded me that this was the way I wanted to travel and not the way all the "tourist backpackers" I've been meeting on the way. My physical activity has gone to 0 since getting the bike, so it will be nice to bring some movement back. The valley was incredibly stunning, and we got to see it from a gorgeous viewpoint (Gabi looooooooooves viewpoints so we are never missing them), it was supposed to be a 1h hike (incredibly steep btw) but we did it in 20 minutes (compensating our lazyness for a day).

    📍Essentials: Na Lay Peak
    Read more