Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 188

    Bangkok, one last time

    August 27, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 27 °C

    Before abandoning this interesting city, did some shopping for some essentials so I would be prepared for the none developed world once again, enjoyed relaxing on the cozy hostel I booked, went on a bike rode around China Town (even though I'd say being the only bike rider on the area and thee crazy traffic gave me the feeling that Bangkok might no be the most bile friendly place in the world) and met Mireia, a friend I made who was also from Mataró (small world), with whom I even had common friends! Had my last sweet treat (hopefully Laos will have a bit less of sugar everywhere), and brought myself to my transportation to Pakse.

    📍Essentials: china town, thai massage
    💡 Travelling tips: for long bus journeys, the "travel company" offers the best jurneys price-quality. With comfortable reclined seats, food and drinks, good temperature, a blanket and good night buses experiences. Booking them directly on the bus station will help you save money.
    💡Travelling tips: walking a few streets from the touristy spots will help you save money on food, even in restaurants.
    Read more