Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 597

    Ubud (Bali)

    October 10, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ ☀️ 29 °C

    After a long while year living in Australia, I was due to Bali. And why Bali? It doesn't sound like my lind of poace as you could imagine... For Yoga! Came to do a training in Aerial Yogam arrived a few days earlier that I used to go to some nice yoga classes in town, work on my masters, create some content for the red cross, relax and enjoy doing nothing for a few days (and yes, get balinese massages). Out of the crouds of tourists its a cute island, very green and full of smiley and kind people. After that, my training was a really nice experiencez it wasn't up to my expectations to be honest im educational matter, but I still enjoyed the people I was learning with, being surrounded by yoga and slowing down and letting go. It was a pretty emotional and spiritual journey for me, to my surprise, that allowed me to enjoy being there in the moment and question myself in different aspects, allowing me to grief and express and share. On my lost path, I bumped into an opportunity to teach mat yoga and aerial in India, that I took with great excitement.

    📍Essentials: yoga barn and radiantly alive yoga classes, specifically handstand class of Dr Han, get a balinese massage, balinese traditional dance (I watched a Ramayana Ballet in the Sarawasti temple that was really interesting), shopping in the center, water purification ceremony, walk through the paddy fields
    🏠 Accommodation: Bamboo Jungle Huts (pretty far from the center but lovely owners (Sri and BumBum), breakfast included, all day coffee and pretty chill), WWbackpackers (a bit cold but nice instalations without them loosing Bali escense, breakfast and great location)
    🍴Food: Siboghana Warung (amazing, super cheap and veggie food), Udara (expensive but really nice indonesian ayurbedic food), Umami (this one is really expensive, but amazing sushi), Dicarik warung (really good food, diversity, quick, calm and amzing landscape), Plant Bistro (If you want real fancy western vegan)
    🍸 Night out: The Lair (hidden speakeasy vibe dungeon bar with amazing views of the jungle, so private and quiet, and amazing drinks offered as tarot cards)
    Read more