Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 712

    300h YTT in Rishikesh

    February 2 in India ⋅ ☀️ 8 °C

    My 300h in Yoga Therapy in Rishikesh were... Well, definetly not what they promoted. Heads up to the good marketing though. From the first moment it fet sightly overwhelming, lots of people, dirty and not taken care of, cold and mostly with a different program to the one I was sold. Lots of frustration and anger accompanied me through the journey, because it was indeed disappointing in many aspects. Still, enjoyed the daily military hatha with Pradeep, the dynamic anathomy classes of AnantJi, the long cozy debates in our small philosophy classed with Kalpendra, explorer my body with the advanced secondary deries of asthanga, suffered the hands on adjustments of Ashu, and mostly enjoyed the people I had around me, the acrojams after lunch with Ange-Elise, Denis and Justin, chai with Oskar and the eternal talks after every meal with Cristina and Hector. While all this was happening, I got to pet a lot of cows, tried to quit coffee (and unsuccessfully chocolate), got a visit from Niklas whom I had met in Mysore previously, went to a meditation cave and to a beautiful viewpoint and chilled near the ganga exploring its energy.

    🍴Food: chocolate from the laundry, deserts from GangaView Cafe, potato street food thing, Momo's and Thakpa from momo's place (laxam jula area), Little Buddha, Freedom Cafe, Namaste Cafe, chai in front of the police
    Read more