Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 35

    Day 34 Pula

    October 3, 2023 in Croatia ⋅ 🌙 20 °C

    Trish is feeling much better and was out swimming at 7.30 while I had a much more relaxed morning. We went for a quick walk to see some of the local shops before retrieving our car and making our way to Pula.

    On our way into Pula we saw a decathlon sign, and had to have a visit. Trish bought a nice backpack at the start of our trip which I really liked, my pack has needed some repairs as it has made a number of overseas trips, and I found the same one as hers. I also bought some sox. I brought 3 short pairs and 3 pairs of longer woollen which have not been needed at all except for when the others have needed a wash. Right next door was a Harvey Norman store which I was pretty surprised to see.

    We couldn’t check in until 2pm so went for a bit of a drive around and found a dog beach. In fact it was a lot of lovely little beaches all together so we chose one and went for a swim. It wasn’t as calm as yesterday but the water was very warm so we went in a couple of times. There were little changing booths around which were quite handy.

    We don’t have a car parking spot where we are, but found a parking area not far away but up a hill so I dropped the bags and Trisha off, and tried to make my way back while going the wrong way, meeting up with a concrete mixer, realising how many one way streets there are, and finally getting there and realising I didn’t have any money or cards as my bag was with Trish, duh! So round the block I went again. The parking app was slightly confusing as I had to pay for parking on my phone but luckily a parking inspector walked past and I asked him to check it.

    We are up 2 flights of stairs here, but have a really lovely little room with access to a kitchen as well. Bit of a shame we are only here for one night. Also has a large tv, so we watched a bit more Netflix before going for a walk. Trish went to the amphitheatre which is a bit like the Rome Colosseum while I went for a walk on the waterfront. We then got burgers and chips for dinner and back to our room.

    10,998 steps and 27 degrees.
    Read more