Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    First Week in Australia

    January 7, 2018 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 41 °C

    There is some things in Australia which I started to appreciate pretty fast: It's really clean, there is close to no crime occurring and the people are very open and tend to have small talks with a lot of persons over the day.

    The first week Adam had a week off, which he took so we could do a lot of stuff. At the end of the first week we went to Toronga Zoo which is a ferry ride away from Circular Quay. I really liked how they organized the Zoo and I saw a lot of animals which I have never seen before (e.g. Kangaroos, Tasmanian Devils, Quokas, venomous spiders and snakes...) The small piece of land where the Zoo was located on also offered a fantastic view of the cities Skyline.

    The weather was always incredible in that week. We went to Bondi, Maroubra, Little Bay etc..
    While Adam was already pretty tanned, my skin started to get red because I was too pale :D
    Read more