Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Lets get started or "I am gone for now !

    March 13, 2017 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ 0 °C

    Today is the day!

    After 4 weeks preparation time - I am joining my backpack on it's trip. The Osprey already started its journey from Chicago via New York last month with two weeks hang time in Leipzig at the Germans customs. ;)

    Now we travel together, all by myself. Next stop Bangkok and from there to a 3 weeks adventure in Vietnam.

    The plan - there is no plan ! Starting south from Ho-Chi-Minh City, traveling zigzag with the wind - direction north.

    Having watched tons of Vlogs, Blogs and already made some friends within local forums - I feel prepared, excited and am looking forward to the unique experience.

    Inspired from the travelers community, I found it an interesting challenge to travel with a minimum gear. So what you see is a total of 15Kg with a net weight of 10.5kg. Let's see how it plays out - I might still have to much stuff with me. The last days where a tough decision making - reducing a lot of the origin planned things.

    As digital traveler I will share some of the milestones to my follower. So whoever want to join in - welcome to my trip. Stay tuned on this channel - more to come.

    For now - I am outta here !

    Cya!

    Eddy
    Read more