Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Day 9: Our Final Day

    May 23, 2017 in Italy ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    Today is our last day in Europe, I miss my home and my family but I can't help be a bit sad that it's over, but at the same time I will come back and I have no doubt about that. Next time my family is coming with me. I was happy to be able to experience this trip but a bit sad that my family didnt have this opportunity. One day they will and I will make sure of that. Today we visited a city within a city, the Vatican. It was very beautiful all the sculpture and items it had inside but nothing beats the Sistine Chapel, it was so beautiful that I had to take a picture for myself to remember it's beauty. After that we went to the shop where we buy rosaries and get them blessed. I ended up buying around 30 so I can bring a piece of the Vatican to my family. After that we visited the Colosseum. I can't stop saying how beautiful this piece of history is. I'm used to seeing new modern architecture in Miami and when your first exposed to something that you have only seen in a History book, it just takes your breath away and more by the fact that it's right in the middle of a growing city. After that we had free time. We stoped in a McDonald's for the first time in 11 days for me and I was surprise by it's large size. After that my group and I walked around and for a while and we ended up by the Spanish steps by surprise. It was all lit up In blue and we ended up finding out that a fashion show was going to happen the next day. Later on that night at our hotel, I found a small yellow car that is iconic when you think of Italy and couldn't help take a picture of it for memory. That was my day today and now time for bed because tomorrow we leave for America.Read more