Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 51

    Leaving Fiji

    21. december 2023, Fiji ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    So the time has come to leave Fiji! Think my time here makes it the country I've spent the 4th most amount of time in (UK, Australia and Spain being the top 3!).

    This morning I packed up and went for my Christmas haircut, very pleased with the job done by the barber. I then spent a few hours refining my itinerary for Central and South America. Then I set off for the airport!

    Some of the notices in security made me chuckle, particularly the top forbidden item being a 'war club', whatever that is.

    When purchasing your duty free, they take it off you and then you collected it at the gate to your flight, not had this service before but I'm a fan!

    Finally, as I was queueing to board the plane, a family of 4 were stood behind me with one little boy wearing an Everton kit, the first link to Merseyside I've seen in weeks! I started to chatting to them and turns out they're from Birkenhead (now living in Brisbane). It's a small world and the Wirral gets all over it!
    Læs mere