Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 94

    Cornwall Park

    February 2 in New Zealand ⋅ 🌬 22 °C

    Cornwall Park proved to be the longest stint on the walk. However as I progressed through the park it started to rain an unfavourable amount with the forecast indicating this would likely remain for the next hour or two.

    I went against all of my instincts and gave up on the walk to take the bus back into the city. I will finish the walk another day when the weather is better as there's still Mt Eden and the Wintergardens to pass on the route!

    I did a quick shopping trip on the way back and made dinner at the hostel. I was then surprised by a phone call from my small family friend Oliver in Australia which was nice! Looks like it will be a quiet night in tonight, which I'm more than happy with after a busy few days in Queenstown!
    Read more