Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Bottom of the World

    December 3, 2017 in Argentina ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    A late night text telling my luggage had not arrived set me up for a very restless night. By 230am I had enough time to jump into action. Firstly an emergency call to my insurance - I can purchase up to $500 of clothing. Check in to my flight and sent email to Latam explaining where I am heading next.

    430 taxi to airport - I checkin through priority. The staff member was lovely immediately asking why I had no luggage - she made some quick calls and in a flash I was told my luggage would be on my flight to Ushuaia - woohoo let’s see if it happens.

    The flight to Ushuaia was late but uneventful. I was nearly kissed the ground when my luggage was the second bag out. Oh such a relief. Mel was waiting to take me to our B&B. Great spot about 10mins from town.

    The city is surrounded by mountains. A lazy day viewing the local supermarket and shops.
    Read more