Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    A quick Buenis Aries experience

    December 2, 2017 in Argentina ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    I woke to all my devices flat - oh no no phone no time no contact with the outside world. I have to admit that was a little daunting. Norma, by Bnb host, was homw this morning so she quickly got me hooked up to power to recharge.

    First job is to find out about baggage Norma will ring them if we here nothing by 11.
    I head out to explore first the "Oblisque" then breakfast.The architecture of the building is beautiful very old well preserved. The streets are clean I feel very safe.

    Foe $20 i get coffee juice fried eggs and bacon and a very generous serve. Next is an ATM i find 5 sex shops before i find a working ATM lol. I eventually get some more money.

    its after 11 and no word on luggage, after filling put more online forms Norma finally is told my luggage will be on 330pm flight they will ring around 530 to confirm - Im not convinced but will wait patiently.

    After wandering the streets for a few hours its time to sit with the locals and enjoy a glass of wine - Malbec seems to be the go here.

    an update at 6pm they still do not know if the bags have arrived next update 9pm. I want to go to bed, who knows if I’ll be up when it arrives.

    On my way back to room I’ve worked out why there are so many sex shops they are only 5 meters sq little tiny holes on the wall really - ha ha
    Read more