Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 32

    Budapest Here I come

    June 27, 2018 in Hungary ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    I’ve been told Budapest is a beautiful city. It is a little of a journey to get there, first leg is 2 hour trip on the bus from Zakopane to Kraków. I have 5 hours in Kraków before I board the overnight bus to Budapest. The bus station is beside a large shopping centre, so maybe I can find a place for my nails to be done.

    OMG dreams do come true, there is a decent nail salon. I soon learn they have not done acrylic nails here for over 10 years. instead they do a hard gel finish. This will be a experience for sure. The young girl fills me with confidence, slowly shaving the acrylic of my nails. I have only 1 nail that needs an extension. 2 hours it takes for me to be back to lovely nails. Lesson learnt next time I head OS no acrylic, just my own nails with a gel polish.

    Wow I only have 2 hours left until I board the train. Dinner a few glasses of bubbles and it’s off to find the platform. The train arrives about 30 minutes before departure - enough time to find my carriage and bed, I get organised and snuggle down for the night.

    The train leaves at 2230, arrives 0830 tomorrow morning.
    Read more