Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 36

    Last days In Budapest

    July 1, 2018 in Hungary ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    Well I’m now counting down the hours until I head home. It’s hard to believe that this adventure started in Vienna with Trigger Happy performing at Vienna Boylesque Festival. From there we went to Salzburg and Slovenia before we said good bye to Ben. Onwards Suzie and I explored the less beaten track of Croatia and Bosnia. Suzie left to head home while I ventured to Poland and Hungary.

    Wow what a time I have had. Kraków was a beautiful city and Auschwitz was mind blowing. Zakopane was a hikers paradise, then the overnight train bought me to Budapest.

    How would I ever fill 4 days in this city - easy actually. Budapest is an amazing city with lots to do. I split my days up knot specific areas. Today I took on Gellért Hill. The bus took me to the base of the hill so a steady walk up the road took me to the top. At the top is the Citadel and Liberty Square. Unfortunately for some. Reason the government hades closed the citadel, so we can only walk around the outside.

    Time to head down to the Gellért Spa, a set of naturally heated pools. I spent many hours here before back to me accommodation for my last night.
    Read more