Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Viana to Navarrete (22.8 km)

    April 25, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Much easier walk today - mostly flat and walked through some beautiful park land. I got off to a bit of a late start and was on my own (without another pilgrim in sight) the whole walk. A bit surreal, but I got to Navarrete with only a couple of missteps. Passed into the region of La Rioja and walked through the city of Lagrono. After my planned day tomorrow I will have walked over 130 km in 6 days. At this point my body is not very happy,with blisters popping up and a pulled something in my left buttock and leg (from day 1). My upper back aches today for the first time and I'm moving like an old lady (no comments from the peanut gallery pls 🤨). Considering changing up my plan and going with an option B - we'll see what tomorrow brings I guess.Read more