Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    First night in an albergue

    July 23, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    There were 14 beds in my room - 7 sets of bunks.
    The pic shows the view from my bed in the morning: there's a draw curtain that helps with privacy and the lights that go on and off at any hour as each other guest goes about their business. My backpack added to that. I hung it with an S hook, which I brought based on a tip I read on the Camino forum I've been following.

    I didn't sleep the whole night though but got up at 7 feeling rested enough. Luckily snoring in the room hasn't been too bad. I brought ear plugs but couldn't find them last night. I have to get better organised.

    I got the sleeping bag and liner out, but only needed the liner. It was warm in the room, despite the cool outside.

    The albergue is very clean, the showers and toilets are plentiful and in perfect condition. I will soon make use of the kitchen for the self-service breakfast, and then will have to pack everything up again, hoping to be able to easily find what I need, when I need it.
    Read more