Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    A good day

    July 27, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 15 °C

    Last night I was so exhausted, I didn't know how my feet and legs would be today. But I had a good sleep and recovered well.

    I stayed at albergue Camino del Perdón and we were only 5 guests there, among them a father-daughter pair from Germany with whom I happened to share a room at Larrasoaña too. The 5 of us were in a room with capacity for 18, so we were well spread out.

    Today's walk had some ups and downs but nothing major. I walked slow, because I had some intermittent foot aches, and I used the poles all the way because they help distribute the weight, taking some of it off my feet. I also took several breaks, and I got to Villatuerta feeling much better than I felt at the end of yesterday's walk.

    The photos are of Obanos, one of the villages I passed through in the morning.

    Early today I reached a milestone: I broke the first 100k.
    Read more