Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    3 weeks today

    August 13, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 13 °C

    Jinjoo (I learnt that this is the correct spelling) and I woke up at 4.30 so we could leave early. Jan refused to wake up before 5, but joined us for breakfast at 5.10.
    When Jinjoo and I were ready he said: you go, I'll catch you later, but he never did. Either I am walking faster, or the faster walkers are slowing down 😄
    Jinjoo was walking 20k only, so we walked that distance together and then I kept going alone.
    Today is 3 weeks since I started the Camino and I have less than 300k to go. It's a funny feeling, because I want to make it to Santiago but I don't want the experience to end yet.
    My feet have been getting better. So much so, that this morning I forgot to put on the arnica cream. But I am not fully recovered and I did remember to put the cream on in the afternoon, after a 32k walk.
    Read more