Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 36

    New friends

    August 27, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    All the new people we met last night were very nice. They were from Germany, Italy, US, Portugal, Austria (?) and Spain.
    Today we're on the second leg to Finisterre and I walked all day with Pablo, a dentist from Bilbao (Spain).
    We saw some of the other people from last night when we stopped for breakfast and lunch.
    A few of us are staying at the albergue Logoso tonight. Another nice place with good food and great value.
    I started walking just after 7am and got to the albergue later than I wished, as afternoons are getting very hot again.
    I intend to start earlier tomorrow, we'll see!
    My plan is to get to Finisterre tomorrow and to Muxía the day after. Pablo planned to do it in reverse: he goes to Muxía first. The route makes a fork, one arm going to each of these destinations, and there's another route between them, forming a triangle.
    If I leave as early as I want, I won't see Pablo tomorrow, but we will meet at some point the day after, as we will walk in opposite direction.
    Read more