Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 41

    Camino now over

    September 1, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    After a shower and organising stuff, we walked back to the city for a celebratory dinner. Now that I had my luggage, I could wear my normal street clothes!

    We added up all the kms walked according to my GPS, and the grand total was 1077, done in 40 days. I reckon the cheesecake and chocolate cake we had for dessert, respectively (do I need to say which one I had? 🤣) were well deserved.

    Now I look forward to the next part of my trip. As I'm writing this, I am at the airport waiting for a flight to Valencia. A friend from school lives there and we haven't seen each other for 12 years. We will have a whole weekend and a bit more to catch up.

    Then I fly to Berlin, where I will see my daughter again after 7 years. Hard to believe it's been so long! We have both been through so much during this time, I can't wait to hug her again ❤

    Thank you for following my adventures!
    Read more