Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Castleton Take Two

    May 5, 2021 in England ⋅ ⛅ 3 °C

    After a much better night we woke to sunshine ☀️ and slightly warmer temperatures. Lunchtime we got the new bikes out and prepared to set off for a ride, this was momentarily halted due to a hailstorm.
    Unpreturbed we set off towards Hope, where I took the first picture, yes that could be snow or at least the hail that had just passed over.
    We turn and head back towards Castleton on the back roads, flat according to Martin, then we encountered a hill, I must admit I am most impressed with the new bikes, I know it was on Turbo mode but I made it up the hill without stopping and not getting too out of breath. There's no way the old ones would have done that.
    It's not exactly warm so we head back to the van and what do you know, the sun decides to come out again but I've had enough, I'm sitting in the warm with my book while Martin goes out for another ride.
    Read more