Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Richmond

    June 25, 2022 in England ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Off we go again, I doh know whether I am coming or actually going theym moving me about such a lot. So Richmond it is - if only we can find somewhere to park! I ay a big lad like some an can squeeze in a car park space wiv a bit of overhang, but sideways is tight, so car park one is out. A quick search finds car park two by the old Richmond Station so we nip in and wots this, a low bridge of 9ft. A quick look at his spec card and we have 6 inches of clearance. So out she pops to mek sure I doh bang me head, it's very tight but wim through. And I can't believe I telling you this, they am off to Pickering Castle. Wot is goin on with these pair? Apart from one tower it's, a pile of old stones so they doh waste much time and go and Ave a look round the town, which boasts one of the biggest market places anywhere and a great selection of shops, cafes etc. After a pint in Spoons they visit the Georgian Theatre with a great guided tour round the oldest working theatres in the country dating back to the 18th century. A fascinating experience at a bargain £5 each. Out of Richmond to spend the night high up in the Dales at a remote farm.Read more