Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Lazy Sunday in Veulettes-sur-Mer

    September 10, 2023 in France ⋅ ☁️ 24 °C

    Well I dow know, the lazy wotzits dow wek up n till nearly 10, then they had tea in bed then had to shower by the time they open me doors it's nearly lunch time. He did have to shift himself to go and get a baguette from the bakers van so they could enjoy a bacon baguette on the BBQ nothin better .
    After a bit of housekeeping, her washed some smalls out n swept the carpet, they sit there doin bugger all in very hot sunshine, reading, n drinking n not a lot else . He did suggest a bike ride but then decides it's too hot, I must admit I felt like I was melting. So they sits there a bit longer until it clouds over and boy does that mean a difference to the temp.
    Well they decides to get off their backsides, see I was kind there , and get the bikes out, he wants to test her out and see how she gets on what with her dodgy knee and bad hand. They set-off into town and along the cyclpath, she's doing okay so far, then head back the prom, no biking here so they gets off and walks, hey whats that I feel is it rain, it only is hope they ain't too long me sky lights open. They gets back just in time for the half dozen rain drops in time for the sun to come out again, still must make the most of it, they reckon it'd gonna change soon.
    Read more