Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 130

    Last day at the school

    February 7, 2020 in Cambodia ⋅ ☀️ 34 °C

    Today is the last day at the school and it is very bitter sweet. These children are so happy and full of hope that I'm sad to not see their faces on Monday but very happy to say good bye to all those damn chickens waking me up!

    Today was different to other days. We didn't really teach but rather visited the fee paying school to handout leaflets around the area. The hope is, the fee paying school will generate enough money for us to support the free English school. We also had our fortune told. Apparently, I must never marry a man in the year of the 🐓 and I'm on the hunt for someone in the year of the 🐐. Wish me luck 😂.

    Hopefully I will be able to raise some money in UK to send back to My Happy Village because it's really touched my heart. Hopefully, I'll be back in a few years with some friends and some mula!
    Read more