Satellite
Show on map
  • Feeling the heat

    November 17, 2017 in France ⋅ 🌙 8 °C

    We have been discussing F's son who is 17 and starting his studies for the Baccalaureate. Unfortunately he is not doing at all well, withdrawn from the class and scoring low marks in tests. I have found him an agreeable and fairly knowledgeable young man so I was taken by surprise until I overheard him doing his homework with his mother. His reading age and behaviour were like a 13 year olds. Then I discovered that he always had difficulty with reading, that dyslexia or something similar was hereditary in her family, and that the doctor's solution had been to make him speak with a spoon in his mouth to pronounce words properly. No wonder the poor kid was withdrawn in class. I have been quite rude to F and she is determined to go to Montpellier to sort this out.

    Meanwhile, I have competed the fireplace installation and created a warm feeling in the household.
    Read more