Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 254

    Pyramid schemes

    July 8, 2019 in Bosnia and Herzegovina ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Entering Bosnia was easy enough, presumably their application to join the EU helps, even though their application has been returned yet again for completion, and the change in Country was underlined by the decline in road conditions. It was immediately obvious that Jasenovac was not forgotten any more than the 1991 war, for the first signpost boldly announce "Republic of Srpska", thus excluding the central and non-Serbian part of the country.

    The first town, Brad, bravely announced "Municipality of Favourable Business" so maybe there is hope yet.

    There were only two things I wanted to see in BiH and Visoko was the first. This was where 20 years ago a Bosnian archaeologist, now resident in Houston Texas, discovered the remains of ancient pyramids and sacred sites dating back 34,000 years. And not only were they older than the Egyptian Pyramids but taller and more accurately (12 seconds of arc,) aligned with the Geographic North Pole!
    The entrance to the largest, the Pyramid of the Sun, lay in a tunnel 3km distant and for 10 Euros I joined a guided tour in English by a volunteer who had all the facts down pat. The tunnel had been filled in with loose material and was gradually being revealed by amateur teams as money allowed.
    Although the side tunnels and meandering path, together with its catenary shape reminded me of Predil, especially when the guide was recounting the curative effects on respiratory ailments that some people have experienced by sitting in underground chambers 40m under the hill, at a steady 12.5 C, other curious facts underlined the importance and uniqueness of this location. For you see, there were amazing ceramic objects found at several places, directly above flowing water to harness and focus the beneficial electromagnetic frequencies creating a positive experience for visitors. [Ceramic here means shale containing silica baked at high temperatures.] I'm afraid the scientific explanation involving Hartmann intersections and Bovis fields was too advanced for my comprehension, but the invitation to try was not one I could ignore. (For after all, I tried defining with copper rods for opal seams and definitely felt something.) And so when instructed to rub my hands vigorously together and hold them 10cm above this cracked ceramic stone I did so with an open mind. Hot sensations implied health and cold ones required more time in the healing chamber.
    Well, you won't be surprised to learn that I did feel something: I felt my blood circulating in my hot little hands. Well, what would you expect after the application of friction and concentration of the mind?
    One of the more important discoveries, (at least in my mind,) was a stone with runic emblems carved on it. Although the guide avoided showing it to us, I escaped the tour long enough to take a photo. Nobody has interpreted it apparently and later, a guide could not tell me who was conducting the research on this unique and culturally explosive object.

    In fact, after being presented with this archaeological site in terms leaving no doubt as to its significance to Europe, historically, culturally and touristically I was a little surprised that there was no EU involvement, no UNESCO application, in fact no university involvement in the project at all.

    I enjoyed myself, particularly wondering around the healing garden where I learned that the sign for infinity, the man-made symbol for an imaginary concept, had enormous positive energy attracting potential activated by sitting for no more than 15 minutes in each segement. So I interrupted my garden stroll, sat down for 10 minutes and felt rested. So it must have worked.
    Read more