Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Smuggler's Cove

    July 5, 2022 in Fiji ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    We've left the islands - we were both very sad to be leaving and are sure we'll be back someday.

    The realities of the mainland are not nearly as dreamy as the islands. It's nice and cheap at least though! But it's SO MUCH hotter and much less nice - plus it feels as though we're being scammed by everyone. There was an elderly indian gentleman telling us all the conman tricks on the souvenir shop in this accommodation and said "I know, trust me - I'm a conman too". Which I'm sure is correct, because I think he overcharged us haha, by about $5FJD.

    I am feeling to travel bug hardcore and am just wanting to plan the next trip - maybe with Henry and Kim or Kaitlyn. So keen to just start living life again. Maybe Mexico next June with Henry and Kim. Or Brazil - anywhere!!

    It's been lovely reading books and relaxing, doing what feels good and slow. Looking forward to the last two nights at a nice resort again though!!
    Read more