Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Day 5, Part 1/2— Breakfast & Boarding

    June 21, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 75 °F

    Matt here again. Hey y’all. Today was a FANTASTIC adventure in the Amalfi/Capri region and the caps are warranted.

    We started with breakfast at Santa Caterina - I was kind of tired of the Florence brekky so this was a pleasant surprise. Cappuccino was the best I’ve had thus far and the breakfast buffet had versatility that the previous hotel was missing. Highlights for me were soft scramble eggs, prosciutto, buffalo mozz, amazingly soft bread (definitely an example of how bread changes from region to region) and next to the bread was my bestie aka a giant block of butter. They gave you a scraper that was reminiscent of a play dough toy and rest assured I had plenty of childish enthusiasm when scraping my own portion of butter when no one could tell me to stop. Meanwhile Katie was sipping her fresh squeezed OJ while over looking the Med. amazing place.

    Moving on to the day’s activity. Captain Alfonso picked us up in a 38’ ft beauty directly from the hotel dock. Credit me for organizing. El Capitan took us on a boat tour, heading west from our location past Praiano (a smaller town) and then Positano en route to Capri. Along the way we stopped in a beautiful cove, one of three La Galli islands, mythically known as Le Sirenuse (Same name as the hotel from last night’s dinner).
    Read more