Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Breakfast Now?

    November 6, 2017, Celtic Sea ⋅ 🌙 52 °F

    We've just been served breakfast at 1:44 in the morning. The local time is really a little past 6:00 AM so I guess that Delta is trying to help us get used to the time difference between Paris and New York but it's just so hard to eat a meal at this hour. I don't have to worry about eating though. The food was awful. Even worse than that herb chicken that we were served before. Delta's breakfast was a cheese biscuit that was very dry, apple butter, a slice of Monterey Jack cheese and unflavored yogurt. I ate everything but the yogurt. Not because I enjoyed it but because I was so hungry. Kathy ate nothing. She didn't like anything that was served. Hopefully we'll get something good to eat when we land in Paris.Read more