Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Day 15

    June 9, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Today was the day I ventured out of my comfort zone with food!

    Our first stop was Waffle and Berry, which had the best waffles! I got the Kireina Hana which came with waffles, vanilla ice cream, acai, strawberries, bananas, kiwi, blueberries, whipped cream, and then extra superfoods.... It was by far the BEST waffles I have ever had!

    Later that day I tried poke for the first time from Ohana House Poke. It was a cute little local restaurant that was very welcoming! I ordered the Volcano Poke. It was very unique and if I am being honest, the texture of the fish just was not up my alley. However, going out of my comfort zone to try this dish that is a custom in Hawaiian culture was very fun and adventurous!
    Read more