Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    14 mi Estella

    July 6, 2021 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 70 °F

    Mantras
    Confront what blocks me FROM me.
    Dedicate the steps to all who have suffered.

    Today sucked ass. It was beautiful but my body hated me. I was fighting all sorts of pain all day. My spirits were low and I was HANGRY. I walked with my Camino family for most of the day but fell far behind. I felt uninspired and negative. Tonight we will stay in a creepy asylum looking facility.

    Update! Cold shower, and some food has helped. I experienced a beautiful thunder and lightning storm with a soaking downpour! It was magical. A member of my Camino family thought she was ordering two rice (arroz) dishes but was surprised to find that she actually ordered two huge orders of fried onion rings (arros). This was so funny and it felt good to laugh so hard.

    I wonder what my kids are all doing back home. I miss them. I miss my sweet partner too. I miss my fur babies and I miss my bed. Aaaaand I love it here and all the ups and downs (literally and figuratively) of this journey. I feel proud of myself for getting through today.

    Total miles…72miles
    Read more