Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Grañón 18 miles

    July 10, 2021 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 55 °F

    Got Mantras ?
    Enter them here. I’m mantra-less today. Feeling like naming any was too much for me this morning. I didn’t sleep well, despite the awkward kindness shown from my roommate “Kirk.” It was a challenging and long day yesterday and I think today started with a deficit of mental energy.

    Today someone asked me what my Camino journey would be called if it were a movie. I loved this question. The answer for now would be “Staying Found” but it may change as I continue on. I have spent the last 8 years developing and understand my identity outside of being a mom. I like where I’m at, who I am, and where I still need to grow. This trip was not conceived from a place of feeling lost, rather a celebration of being found. It’s one thing to find yourself, and another to maintain it.

    PS I called ahead to the next town and in Spanish, I reserved four beds for my Camino family for tomorrow. I’m so totally bi-lingual now. Ha. Adios.

    PSS this guy is literally carrying a cross across Spain. Whoa! I thought my extra underwear were heavy…

    Total: 137 miles
    Read more